Girls Basketball: Lasirona heads slew of Mercy All-WBAL selections, ICA tops Skyline selections

Mercy's Danielle Lasirona against Christian brothers in the first round of the CIF State Tournament on Tuesday at Mercy High School. (Photo by Peter Haight)

West Bay Athletic League Foothill Division

Co-MVPs: Hailie Eackles and Ahjalee Harvey, Pinewood

Mercy's Danielle Lasirona against Christian Brothers in the first round of the CIF State Tournament on Tuesday at Mercy High School. (Photo by Peter Haight)

First Team
Hashima Carothers, freshman, Eastside Prep
Danielle Lasirona, senior, Mercy
Kelsey Morehead, junior, Pinewood
Miranda Seto, junior, Pinewood
Natasha von Kaeppler, junior, Castilleja
Eve Zelinger, senior, Castilleja

Second Team
Drew Edelman, freshman, Menlo
Kimmie Fung, senior, Mercy
Ausjerae Holland, junior, Eastside Prep
Mariah Masoli, sophomore, Mercy

Honorable Mention
Tayo Amos, senior, Castilleja
Felicia Anderson, senior, Eastside Prep
Nicole Arenas, senior, Mercy
Adrienne Carmona, senior, Mercy
Katherine Donahoe, junior, Sacred Heart Prep
Melissa Holland, freshman, Sacred Heart Prep
Whitney Hooper, junior, Menlo
Lauren Lete, freshman, Menlo
Emily Liang, senior, Pinewood
Leanne Martin, junior, Eastside Prep
Jenna McLoughlin, junior, Pinewood
Riya Modi, sophomore, Castilleja
Emma Paye, junior, Menlo
Lauren Rantz, freshman, Castilleja
Courtney Sabahi, sophomore, Mercy
Erin Sheridan, sophomore, Sacred Heart Prep
Lauren Taniguchi, senior, Pinewood

West Bay Athletic League Skyline Division

MVP: Amanda Juni, junior, Notre Dame

First Team
Ureka Ajaward, sophomore, Notre Dame
Annika Awbrey, senior, The King’s Academy
Ngozi Ogbonna, junior, Immaculate Conception
Jocelyn Sabillon, junior, Immaculate Conception
Neha Singh, junior, Crystal Springs Uplands

Second Team
Priscilla Auyeung, freshman, Harker
Fola Decuire, sophomore, Immaculate Conception
Hannah Kaiser, freshman, Crystal Springs Uplands
Lindsay Wood, freshman, The King’s Academy
Molly Zamora, junior, Notre Dame

Honorable Mention
Adrianna Aguirre, senior, Notre Dame
Cailey Biagini, sophomore, The King’s Academy
Megan Faulk, junior, Crystal Springs Uplands
Faith Fermin, senior, Notre Dame
Angela Finocchiaro, junior, Mercy (Burlingame)
Nicole Jaymes, senior, Crystal Springs Uplands
La’Drea Jones, junior, Immaculate Conception
Kacie Kaneyuki, senior, Harker
Marylin Massis, junior, Mercy (Burlingame)
Jessica Ospital, junior, Immaculate Conception
Yanira Rafael, junior, Immaculate Conception
Tanya Rai, junior, Harker
Laura Segre, junior, Crystal Springs Uplands
Brelynn Shirey, junior, The King’s Academy

Be Sociable, Share!

About the Author

Editor of