Boys Basketball: Gulley and Moon named AAA Co-POYs, Mission tops All-league selections

Mission's Angelo Gulley (left) and Wallenberg's Garrett Moon (right).

AAA Co-Players of the Year – Angelo Gulley, senior, Mission and Garrett Moon, senior, Wallenberg.

First Team

Robert Pollard, senior, Lowell
Tyrone Dickerson, senior, Marshall
Javaughn Shannon, senior, Mission
Brenden Glapion, junior, Washington
Byron Jones, senior, Washington

Second Team

John Reboquio, senior, Balboa
Terrence Ching, sophomore, Burton
Anthony Clay, senior, Lowell
Willie Shaw, senior, Marshall
Anthony Moody, senior, O’Connell
Chris Fontaine, senior, Wallenberg

Honorable Mention

Randall Gee, senior, Galileo
Jerramy Johnson, senior, Jordan
Dennis Mitchell, senior, Lincoln
Dante Calonsag, senior, Mission
Terrence Langston, senior, Mission
Francisco Gonzalez, senior, O’Connell
Xeryus Loggins, senior, O’Connell
Jeremy Jetton, junior, Washington

Girls POY and All-AAA teams will be posted on Thursday.

Be Sociable, Share!


  1. puhlease says:

    Moody was robbed plain and simple

  2. SFRPd says:

    Can somebody please telle why is it that SF B ball players or FOotball player or any sports in the city doesn’t get that pub like some of talent player from the eadtbay.

Leave a Comment

Comments that advocate violence, racism, or libel, as well as comments featuring profanity will not be permitted. Repeat offenders will have their commenting privileges suspended. All comments must abide by our Commenting Code of Conduct.