Baseball: Villamore and Lopez first team WCAL selections

Sacred Heart Cathedral senior pitcher Anthony Villamore releases a pitch against Half Moon Bay on March 13. (Photo by AJ Canaria)

Player of the Year: James Roberts, senior, Mitty

Pitcher of the Year:
Tyler Davis, junior, Mitty

First Team

Tyler Davis, junior, Mitty
Kevin Glomb, senior, Bellarmine
Zach Malik, senior, Bellarmine
Anthony Villamore, senior, Sacred Heart Cathedral

Matt Carroll, senior, Valley Christian
Kyle DeMerritt, senior, Bellarmine
Tyler Goeddel, junior, St. Francis
Sean McMillan, junior, Serra
Luca Ponti, senior, Serra
James Roberts, senior, Mitty

Braden Bishop. sophomore, St. Francis
Sean Edgecumbe, junior, Mitty
Tyler Hardeman, senior, Serra
Matt Lopez, senior, St. Ignatius
Andre Mercurio, junior, Serra

Trevin Craig, senior, Valley Christian
Chris Hoo, senior, St. Francis

Alex Balog, senior, Mitty

Designated Hitter
Brett Fuller, junior, Mitty

Second Team

Christian Cecilio, junior, Bellarmine
Julian Merryweather, senior, Serra
Kevin Zhang, junior, St. Francis

Alex Blandino, junior, St. Francis
Nick Lynch, senior, St. Ignatius
Chris Miguel, sophomore, Sacred Heart Cathedral
Jon Nelson, junior, St. Francis

Preston Caldera, sophomore, Mitty
Nick McFarland, junior, Valley Christian
Will Sparks, senior, Bellarmine

P.J. Mallery, senior, Serra

Designated Hitter
Kyle Ferris, senior, Serra

Honorable Mention

Dario Borolotto, senior, Serra
Chris Brown, senior, Riordan
Kyle Clevenger, senior, St. Francis
John Melero, senior, Mitty
Jon Rand, senior, St. Ignatius
Colin Reed, junior, St. Francis
Steven Thompson, senior, Valley Christian
Barry Timko, junior, Serra

Sean Goodall, senior, Sacred Heart Cathedral
Conner Hatfield, senior, Bellarmine
Matt Jackson, junior, Valley Christian
Jake Koch, senior, St. Ignatius
Ismael Orozco, sophomore, Riordan

Kevin Barker, junior, St. Ignatius
Matt Dugoni, junior, Bellarmine
Shawon Dunston, junior, Valley Christian
Maurice Fuller, junior, Sacred Heart Cathedral
Trevor Greenlaw, senior, Riordan
Scotty Jarvis, senior, St. Francis
Dan Lara, senior, Sacred Heart Cathedral
Kyle Macey, senior, St. Francis

Ramiro Alvarez, junior, Riordan
Jon Carlin, senior, Bellarmine
Colton Goularte, senior, Mitty

Be Sociable, Share!

Leave a Comment

Comments that advocate violence, racism, or libel, as well as comments featuring profanity will not be permitted. Repeat offenders will have their commenting privileges suspended. All comments must abide by our Commenting Code of Conduct.