Boys Soccer: Lowell tops All-AAA selections

Selections were made by Academic Athletic Association coaches, not staff.

Most Valuable Forward
Leo Harrington, Lowell

Lowell senior Leo Harrington (right) tries to get the ball past Balboa junior Guillermo Garcia on Sept. 24 at Lowell High School. (Photo by AJ Canaria)

Most Valuable Midfielder
Diego Tamayo, Mission

Mission senior Diego Tamayo leaps away from trouble on Sept. 3 at Kezar Stadium. (Photo by Doug Ko)

Co-Most Valuable Defenders
Julian Enis, Lowell
Alejandro Rodriguez, Jordan

Lowell goalkeeper Julian Enis intercepts a crossing pass on Sept. 23 at Lowell High School. (Photo by AJ Canaria)

Coach of the Year
Marcos Estebez, Lowell

First Team
Rene Aguirre, Jordan
Abu Bhonapha, O’Connell
Julius Cedeno, Wallenberg
Guillermo Garcia, Balboa
John Guerra, ISA
Rudy Hernandez, Burton
Kyle Kamibayashi, Balboa
Andres Kilgore, Lincoln
Irakli Kvavilashvili, Washington
Elmer Ledezma, Galileo
Edgar Linares-Ochoa, Mission
Cesar Martinez, Jordan
Jerry Mejia, Marshall
Isai Rosales, Mission
Erick Rubio, Balboa
Jean Sanchez, O’Connell
Penn Scoble, Lowell
Carlos Valadez, Lowell

Second Team
Manuel Antunez, Washington
Ankhbayar Begzsuren, Balboa
William Chinchilla, O’Connell
Enrique Coronado, Lincoln
Allan Cortez, O’Connell
Manuel Cruz, Mission
Lucas Decena, Lowell
Alexandru Dodon, ISA
Avery Fisher, Lowell
Diego Hernandez, Burton
Eduardo Herrera, Balboa
Christian Martinez, Jordan
Max Pollard, Lowell
Josue Rosales, Mission
Kyaw Thet Mon, Galileo
Eduardo Villanueva, Marshall
Aiden Weir, Balboa
Jeffrey Yu, Wallenberg

Honorable Mention
Kevin Arevalo, Balboa
Martin Arreola, Lincoln
Stephen Au, Wallenberg
Nassim Belayadi, Washington
Oscar Chavez Portillo, Marshall
Erik Eklof-Slade, Jordan
Brian Esterle, Lowell
William Figueroa, Balboa
Christopher Garcia, Balboa
Daniel Garcia, Washington
Jose Garcia-Moreno, Galileo
Fernando Gonzalez, Burton
Camilo Grabowski, Lowell
Sean Gunn, Jordan
Jeffrey Hua, Galileo
Saul Juarez, Jordan
Henry Larrynaga, Lincoln
Bryan Lopez, O’Connell
Daniel Lopez, O’Connell
Leo Lopez, Galileo
Christian Madero, O’Connell
Gerson Mancia, Marshall
Nery Martinez, Mission
Santiago Mejia, Lincoln
Javier Munoz, Burton
Miguel Parra, Burton
Oscar Ramirez, Mission
Milton Rossini-Neto, Mission
Paul Stainier, Lowell
Alejandro Valdovinos, Marshall
Roman Zavala, Washington

Be Sociable, Share!

Leave a Comment

Comments that advocate violence, racism, or libel, as well as comments featuring profanity will not be permitted. Repeat offenders will have their commenting privileges suspended. All comments must abide by our Commenting Code of Conduct.